Broken Glass

I stumbled across some of my old poetry from the darker times in my life. I was pretty twisted evidently. I figured I’d put some of the better stuff up here for everyone to laugh at. I guess I’ve never been much of a goth and those days are mostly over, but life comes full circle pretty often and I’ve still got black velvet and leather in my closet so who really knows. This is the first one in my collection called “Broken Glass”

revelation

epiphany

 

Eyes wide open,

pupils dialated,

gazing at the dark.

 

my soul

so black

 

Blazing,

like a mid-day sun;

beautiful radiation.

 

cancer

disease

 

It’s eating at my insides,

eroding my mind.

I’m waiting to die.

 

no future

zero

 

I was so full of life,

but empty inside.

Don’t ask me why.

 

simple truth

all lies

 

No reason;

just chaos in theory,

practiced to perfection.

 

cold

alone

 

I’m burned up inside.

The voices in my mind

stop breathing tonight.

 

hollow

echoes

 

Fragile reflections,

a looking glass to my past.

There is peace in crying.

 

love

hate

 

I’m used up and spent.

It’s not worth slicing my wrists

on broken glass from my past.

Leave a Reply

